Cinco De Soda

I’m sure much to the Coke Corporation’s chagrin, this is now my 5th day without soda. I’m still getting terrible ‘withdrawal’ headaches which sadly is showing me what a demon ‘caffeine’ was. I haven’t joined any wacky cults, nor will I be chastising you for drinking cola. I just think I’ve had enough for awhile. I was spending between $1200 to 1500 a year on Coke Zero. Almost as much as I was spending on Cigarettes (before I quit that too). I guess I’m just in a quitting mood. I guess I’m going to be the healthiest, strongest obese fatass that I can be.

Quitting all these things is easy, but I seem to gain 10-20 lbs every time I quit something.

~ by chrismcdevitt on May 5, 2009.

One Response to “Cinco De Soda”

  1. The obvious solution, next, quit eating.

Leave a Reply

 
