My X-Box Came

in my eye.  Kidding.

Talk about wonderful surprises.  Despite the fact that it wasn’t supposed to ship until tomorrow, when I arrived home yesterday there were two giant boxes on my kitchen table.  The Xbox had arrived.  Damn that thing is heavy.  So far my only complaint is that it doesn’t have ‘wireless’ built in, I’ve either got to buy an accessory or plug the xbox directly into my router using a cable. 

I didn’t even bother setting it up permanently last night, I just hooked it to the television in the den and went to town.  Six hours later, I had to go to sleep.  I’ve been playing GTA IV and despite being 5 hours into it.  I haven’t done much of anything, however, I’ve done everything; the tao of GTA IV.  I extorted money, bodyguarded on a few drug buys, whacked a russian mobster, played pool, went bowling, went on three dates, had sex, got four lapdances, called a gang of people on my cell phone, ate burgers, and ran from police.

RIDICULOUS.  I love this game.

 

~ by chrismcdevitt on May 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “My X-Box Came”

  1. […] [Technorati] Tag results for xbox360 wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt in my eye.  Kidding. Talk about wonderful surprises.  Despite the fact that it wasn’t supposed to ship until tomorrow, when I arrived home yesterday there were two giant boxes on my kitchen table.  The Xbox had arrived.  Damn that thing is heavy.  So far my only complaint is that it doesn’t have ‘wireless’ built in, I’ve either got to buy an accessory or plug the xbox directly into my router using a cable.  I didn’t even bother setting it up permanently last night, I just hooked it to the te […]

  2. are you video game cheating on me?

Leave a Reply

 
