“Stand Up, Fly Away” Finals Tonight

As with any contest, it’s foolish to think you can win. There are too many X factors. A bad set, a bad judge, one of the people bringing all of the audience, etc. etc. Either way, I’m in the finals of this contest; the grand prize of which is flight, hotel and a week’s paid work at the Crackers Comedy Club in Indianapolis, IN.

I’m competing against Teddy Daniels, Jimmy Allinder, and a few others whose names I either did not know or didn’t catch. Nobody seemed to have an entire list. Perhaps I’ll live-blog from the contest on my new DROID phone. Perhaps not. It depends on how good the Yuenglings are tasting to me.

~ by chrismcdevitt on November 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
