In 2009: Florida finally does something about Pigfu#king!

The Associated Press
TALLAHASSEE, Fla. — Having sex with animals could soon be outlawed in Florida.

The Senate unanimously passed a bill (SB 448) Tuesday that would make it a third degree felony for anyone to have sex with an animal. A similar bill in the House has not been debated on the floor.

Florida is one of 16 states without a law banning bestiality.

The bill sponsored by Sen. Nan Rich, D-Weston, D-Weston, would make the offense a third-degree felony, punishable by up to five years in prison. The Florida law would not apply to veterinary practices.

According to the national Humane Society, several studies highlight a link between sexual assault of animals and sex crimes against humans.

I don’t disagree with the law, I think it’s a good one. I disagree with the timing. How could it take the Florida Senate THIS LONG to figure out that sex with animals was a bad idea?

Were there people in the streets pounding away on porcupines and walruses unable to be stopped.
“That woman is suckin on my iguana. I’d stop her, but what for?”
“Yeah, there should be some kinda LAW! I’ll write my state senator, once I learns how to writes.”

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

~ by chrismcdevitt on April 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “In 2009: Florida finally does something about Pigfu#king!”

  1. Yo,Manatee love….nuff said!

  2. […] I forgot to tell you guys about it and was only reminded because as I perused the stats for Halfninja, I noticed that he was the 13th all time Commenter on the website.  His last comment was back in April of 2009 on this post. […]

Leave a Reply

 
