Jess and I are working on the wedding

As Jess and I finalize our “wants” for the wedding, I’m slowly learning that apparently our nuptials are not intended or allowed to be ‘hilarious’.  It is HER special day, and OUR marriage.  That’s where my input ends.  But if I had my druthers, our wedding would feature the following list of things.  Perhaps a few weeks after, we could hold an event open to the public, but I doubt it.

1.  A giant cake with Beetlejuice standing on top as the groom.

2.  Being married by The “Reverend” Bob Levy.

3.  Tuxedo pants with cargo pockets.

4.  The Star Spangled Banner

5. A holy water splash zone.

6.  Rice out of a T-shirt cannon

7.  Bride’s side vs. Groom’s side Tug-Of-War

8.  Pizza

9. Open Bar w/ Funnel

10.  Prayer-Kneeler Whoopie Cushions

11.  Special seating for those in her family who cry when they drink.

~ by chrismcdevitt on December 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “Jess and I are working on the wedding”

  1. I know who 10 and 11 are aimed at.

    And you know I give you much input. Until you get ridiculous.

  2. I really don’t see a problem with having your best man serenade the wedding party with the Star Spangled Banner, especially if he is rocking a mustache and cowboy boots.

Leave a Reply

 
