Someone Password Protected my NETWORK!

Motherfuckers!

I went home for lunch to hop on facebook and crank out some MY HEROES ABILITY, and the computer wouldn’t connect.  Apparently while I was in NY last night, someone logged onto my network and set a password.  Normally, I’d password-protect my network, but the TiVo unit we have is shitty at logging on when encryption is enabled.

So we had an open connection through our router from the Cable Modem.  It was my understanding that to alter a connection you at least needed the pin of the router being used.  I realize a random program could probably generate an 8 digit number given enough time.

But this is complete bullshit, why would anyone want to do this?

Of course, I immediately blame our neighbor, “Thought Criminal”, but Jess doesn’t think he’d have the skills.  Personally, I think there’s something very wrong with him, and he probably did do it.  He came over at 11pm the other night, ringing the doorbell like 3 times in 30 seconds.  To give us our Gas Bill that had been delivered to him; and telling me that my address is not the number I’ve listed.  He claims that address is the house next to me.  Despite a different number being very clearly emblazoned on that building’s door.

This is bullshit.  I better be able to fix this tonight.

~ by chrismcdevitt on July 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
