My Douchebag Neighbor Stole My Flag…

I came home from Wildwood, to find that someone had stolen the American Flag that was hanging on our back porch.  They left the flagpole and just took the flag.  The same flag that my busybody ‘army’ neighbor had been rambling about to Jess when we first moved in.  Well, we took it down for four days for him to ‘fix it’ according to whatever archaic whim he justified himself by, and he didn’t do squat.

So I put it back up.  And now someone took it.  You don’t have to be a detective to figure out who.  What a scumbag.  Who steals a flag? Then again it was stolen over 4th of July weekend, so perhaps it could have been someone else.  I think that anyone else though would have stolen the flagpole too.  I don’t know.

There’s a reason why I only like the upstairs neighbors.

~ by chrismcdevitt on July 7, 2008.

3 Responses to “My Douchebag Neighbor Stole My Flag…”

  1. Who ever is was.. a douchebag indeed he was ..

    Why would you steal the flag on a day like that ..

    conclusion: stealing flags is dumb..

    : )

  2. I say shit on the hood of his car…

  3. http://www.atrandomcomics.com/258 – Stolen Flag Day.jpg

Leave a Reply

 
