Milestones and X-Box Recommendations…

Sometime last night, Halfninja.com hit 150,000 views.   Thank you.  Not bad for the first year give or take, I know I started reliably posting somewhere in May or June, but I have no idea what the actual anniversary is.

Also, this past week on Monday morning, Halfninja had it’s biggest day ever, setting the bench mark at over 2000 hits in a day.  This was due in large part to CBS unceremonius firing of Kidd Chris and HBO’S Free Weekend airing of Knocked Up.

Basically making Monday a bigger news day than O&A’s reports of Tom Brady’s juicing (awhile back) and the death of Kenneth Keith Kallenbach (a little more recent).  I wish it hadn’t been that big a day and we still had Kidd Chris on the airwaves but wish in one hand and shit in the other and see which fills up first as the creepy guy at the gas station by my middle school used to say.

Speaking of wishes, so far I’ve picked up GTAIV, Saints Row, and Dead Rising for my Xbox 360.  I have yet to play “Saints” but smacking zombies and faux-new yorkers with plywood has sure been fun.  Are there any other games out there that you would recommend?  I’ll probably rent Assassin’s Creed and Smackdown Vs. Raw a little later this month (Damn did Smackdown vs. Raw suck on the Wii, but I’ve heard it’s much better on the other platforms)…

So aside from that, what are you playing?  What do you recommend?

 

~ by chrismcdevitt on May 21, 2008.

One Response to “Milestones and X-Box Recommendations…”

  1. […] the Insider | Gadget & Tech Guides | PriceRunner wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt Sometime last night, Halfninja.com hit 150,000 views.   Thank you.  Not bad for the first year give or take, I know I started reliably posting somewhere in May or June, but I have no idea what the actual anniversary is. Also, this past week on Monday morning, Halfninja had it’s biggest day ever, setting the bench mark at over 2000 hits in a day.  This was due in large part to CBS unceremonius firing of Kidd Chris and HBO’S Free Weekend airing of Knocked Up. Basically making Monday a bigger n […]

Leave a Reply

 
