I’m Getting An X-Box 360

I bought it on Saturday from Amazon.com; it should ship sometime on May 15th.  My mother and Jess foolishly believe that they’ll actually see me again before GTA IV is beaten, bloody and broken.  I don’t think so.  I’ll be retreating to my room with a couple of twelve packs of Coke Zero and a tub of peanut butter for nutrition.

The best part is Amazon was running a deal that if you bought GTAIV and the system you got $30 off, coupled with my $7.63 in gift card credit, the whole shebang cost me less than $375 dollars.  Not bad, plus I can use my Blockbuster Game Pass to rent the X-Box library rather than commit to another 240 in games.

So far I want to play:

Saint’s Row

Assassin’s Creed

Smackdown vs. Raw (the Wii version totally sucked balls)

Knights of the Old Republic 1 & 2 (I missed out on them the first time around because I didn’t have the original X-Box).

What else should I play?

 

~ by chrismcdevitt on May 13, 2008.

3 Responses to “I’m Getting An X-Box 360”

  1. I better see you again!

  2. […] Tech News Time – Get the latest News on Hardwares, Softwares, Gadgets & Gizmos, Gaming, Mobi… wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt I bought it on Saturday from Amazon.com; it should ship sometime on May 15th.  My mother and Jess foolishly believe that they’ll actually see me again before GTA IV is beaten, bloody and broken.  I don’t think so.  I’ll be retreating to my room with a couple of twelve packs of Coke Zero and a tub of peanut butter for nutrition. The best part is Amazon was running a deal that if you bought GTAIV and the system you got $30 off, coupled with my $7.63 in gift card credit, the whole shebang cost […]

  3. […] chrismcdevitt wrote an interesting post today on Iâm Getting An X-Box 360Here’s a quick excerptNot bad, plus I can use my Blockbuster Game Pass to rent the X-Box library rather than commit to another 240 in games. So far I want to play:. Saint’s Row. Assassin’s Creed. Smackdown vs. Raw (the Wii version totally sucked balls) … […]

Leave a Reply

 
