I Didn’t Know It Was Lost…

By Jess 

My high school called today to tell me they had my class ring. Apparently someone found it somewhere and turned it in. I didn’t know it had left my room. My theory? Class ring gnomes.

Ring gnome

Step 1: Steal Ring

Step 2: ?

Step 3: Profit

The gnomes must have decided there was no step 2, so they returned my ring. Good thing they don’t watch late night TV or they might see the unwanted gold commercials.

~ by jesskeiper on April 2, 2008.

One Response to “I Didn’t Know It Was Lost…”

  1. My 2 rings were stolen back in early December when our house was robbed… the HS ring was no longer under warrenty which was suppose to be “life time” but the insurance company paid for my college ring to be replaced… i like your idea of class ring gnomes…. gnomes or ninjas? you decide…

Leave a Reply

 
