She Said Yes!

Jess and I got engaged over the weekend in Orlando, Florida.  I’ve got plenty of photos but they’ll be coming up in Bits and Pieces.  For now, here are the three most relevant to my engagement.

The quality wasn't so good but this is the picture immediately after I proposed.

You can still see the shock on her face.  I’m not sure whether she was shocked that I proposed or shocked that I did it while wearing a “Pirate Hat”.

I was still a little shocked myself, so I didn’t start smiling until the third picture.  Unfortunately, her ring dipped out of the photo.  My bad.  It’s difficult taking and being in the picture at night, with a bright flash and white skin.

I realize dressing like a pirate may ruin my ninja cred, but I really would have looked like a weirdo dressed up like a ninja.

~ by chrismcdevitt on January 29, 2008.

12 Responses to “She Said Yes!”

  1. My pirate fiance!

  2. Key points;
    The ring did’nt do shit, you’r hand was aimed to high
    She looks great
    I can’t fucking believe you were wearing that

  3. it’s about time, sir…
    congradulations, the both of yous!!!

  4. AAARRRRGGGGHHHHH! You have seized MY booty!

    and let us know where you register.

  5. Congratulations!

  6. Whoa Whoa Whoa!!!! Congrats McDevitt! Couldn’t happen to a better person I met only once and talk to sparingly on AIM. You probably should tell no one this or you’ll be ripped apart on the radio.

    Congrats again!

  7. Only in America … 🙂 Congratulations!!

  8. Jess,was it the PT Cruiser that said”This man is for me” ?

  9. was it at the castle during the princess and pirate party?

  10. No, it was between Fantasyland and Tomorrowland during the Fireworks explosions…

  11. ahhh very nice.

  12. JREG- strangely, i KNEW about the PT Cruiser before we even started dating…

Leave a Reply

 
