I’m going to Seattle.

It’s official.  I booked a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip to Seattle, Washington last night.  Round trip airfare for $250, you can’t beat that.  Thank you, Continental OnePass.  It’s been almost a year and a half since I spent any quality time with my former roommate and friend since babyhood, Josh.  He’s one of the magic pair that designed www.chris-mcdevitt.com.  Anyway, with Jess at her grandmother’s and me terrible at being alone, I figured Seattle would be a fun place to kill a weekend.

Plus this will give me a chance to reunite/reacquaint myself with my half-sister, Cherie.  I’m still not going to talk to my father (why ruin a 14 year streak?), but I’m willing to give her another chance.  At 27, I have to grow up sometime.

 Besides all that other bullshit, I just like doing crazy impetuous stuff, like cross country plane rides on 72 hours notice for less than 72 hours worth of visiting time.  I leave around 8 something Eastern Standard Time, and the ride will technically only take about 3 and a half hours.  Then I take an overnight flight back Monday night into Tuesday morning and work all day Tuesday.  Should be fun.  I personally can’t wait.  Sure it rains all the time out there, but that EMP thing looks like it might be cool, and I guess I can give the Space Needle another chance (I wasn’t that impressed).

I’ll be getting my passport soon, so it’s time to start travelling (Can’t Drive Levy Forever.)

~ by chrismcdevitt on January 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
