Get The Christmas Spirit

by laughing your ass off at this woman’s troubles:

I have read alot of the postings on this discussion board and well at least someone thought enough of you to even bother. I have been with my significant other for 12 years and I work long and hard all year round to make our house a home. I am an independent professional and I received no gifts for Chrsitmas.

I work very hard to make sure that all is well with everyone else, I volunteer my time to wrap gifts for others, take people on Holiday errands and all the while working and maintaining my own household. And every year I always get over looked.

But this has just become like any other day. I work extremely hard to make everyone happy and well, very well, taken care of and I received nothing.

But I gave alot! And to that is all that matters.

Maybe, I’m just a sick guy, but I couldn’t stop laughing after I read this woman’s post on the Amazon.com forums.  Christmas Day and she was on there at 3 in the afternoon looking for commiseraters because no one got her a Christmas present.  I have never known ANYONE that got completely stiffed on Christmas.  I’ll bet even Ed McGonigal got at least one present from someone (no jokes about him making Toys year round).

grumpymcgonigal.jpg

~ by chrismcdevitt on December 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
