All I Know Is…

I’ve been playing Super Mario Galaxy since I brought it home from Toys R’ Us on Tuesday evening.  I’ve got somewhere in the neighborhood of 30+ stars.  That puts me around 1/4th of the way from 100% completion.  I’m assuming I’m much closer to beating the game than I am of the 100% rating.  I’m not even sure that 100% ratings really mean anything to me anymore.  Sure, I devoted hours and hours to finding every last hidden object in GTA III.  Sure I played San Andreas until I could plow through the story mode in 13 hours, and printed out map after map to strike-off every dope packet I found. (I didn’t bother with the taking photos of benches and shit, that’s ridiculous).  There’s not much I can say about the game that hasn’t been touted or contradicted across the internet.  I am really, really digging it.  The controls are fun.  The various jumps you can perform depending on your movement of the nunchuck are a little weird, but that may just be because just like when I was 10 years old, I refuse to read the instruction booklet that came with the game.

I’m hoping to have beaten the game by the end of next week.  The zapper comes out this tuesday which means that I’ll be adding at least two if not three games to my ever-building queue of “Shit I haven’t Beaten Yet”.  Seriously, Metroid Prime 3 is still sitting untouched on my shelf, and I hear nothing but good things about it.  I also haven’t finished Super Paper Mario, Zelda: Twilight Princess, and a few other games that I started.  Madden 08 kinda wrecked my schedule for a few months, sue me.

2008 is going to be Mario’s year.  That fat little ginzo will be laughing all the way to the bank.

I can’t believe I’m even putting this entry here.  This is the kind of shit that was SUPPOSED to go on Wiilationships.com.

~ by chrismcdevitt on November 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
