Chantix: Day Who Cares Anymore?

Well, the depression has set in.  It’s not because of the medicine but the medicine has indirectly contributed to it.  I don’t smoke anymore.  It’s been almost a full month since I’ve had a cigarette, and I haven’t bought a pack of them since September 10th.  So, that goal has been achieved.

Unfortunately, by quitting smoking via Chantix I’ve also quit drinking (for the most part).  I’ve gone from drinking 3-4 times a week, to 1-2 times a month.  I don’t go out anymore.  I can’t even really get myself to go to an open mic.  I just piss everybody off.  They see me sitting by myself in the corner, and they think I’m judging them.  I am. But not because of comedy.  I’m judging them because they’re drinking and smoking and having a good time, while I’m sitting at a table by myself feeling Mormon and trying to think of a third word that rhymes with Blumpkin and Pumpkin.

Plus, I’ve gained like 15 pounds.  I know I sound like a girl, but it’s the little things.  I’m a non-smoking, non-drinking fatass who drives directly home from work, eats dinner with his mother and then plays Nintendo Wii until it’s time to go to bed.  My career is in pretty much a holding pattern.  I get paid more per set, but I’m not booking as many of them as I used to. 

I really need to get off my ass and get a video done, and some head shots that weren’t taken by a dude I knew in Kindergarten.  Motivation is few and far between, because who wants to fork out cash for digital/physical representations of oneself when you’re 15 lbs overweight.

Vicious cycle, I know.  I need a creative outlet.  One I can get behind.  I gotta finish the voiceovers on this fucking cartoon that I’ve been putting off for a year.  I gotta do a bunch of shit.

Fuck. I’m going to go upstairs and play the Wii until It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia comes on.

Later, Funhavers.

~ by chrismcdevitt on October 25, 2007.

3 Responses to “Chantix: Day Who Cares Anymore?”

  1. Hey Chris,
    I saw a report one night on the news about Chantix, and it was saying how it affects your mood, feelings thought ect… it was not a greator encouraging report! I say go have a beer and have fun you only live once! LOL

  2. So your unfunny, miserable and fat. Hey Jess, I’m none of those things.

  3. He’s my unfunny miserable fat ass skin tight.

Leave a Reply

 
