You’ve got to be kidding me.

The Cleveland, Ohio School Shooter’s last name was Coon?  Are you serious?  Asa Coon, the 14 year old boy who shot up his SuccessTech school and then killed himself.  A self-professed athiest and fan of “Marilyn Manson” (does Marilyn Manson even make records anymore?), who’d already had a domestic violence conviction and a suicide attempt under his belt, shot up his school. 

 Are you really surprised?  Take the whole guy-named-coon-at-a-predominantly-black-school aspect out of it.  The guy’s mother actually had her son CHARGED with domestic violence for slapping her.  Now, I’ve never hit my mom, I never would.  But if I did, I don’t think she’d actually have me prosecuted for it.  How did this kid stay under the radar?  He got suspended for getting beaten up, because he said “Fuck God” and some other kid at the school didn’t like that.

Apparently there’s no separation of Church and Asswhoopings.  Normally, I blame the shooter in this case, and then by extension the parents.  But I’m going to go ahead and blame everybody involved on this one.  The mother who named him Asa, whoever in his family that thought not changing their last name was a good idea, the school who ignored the students ‘snitching’ that this kid was weird, the kid who told people he was going to do it, and anybody else that ever met the kid that didn’t go.  Man, that’s fucked up, something bad’s going to happen.

You don’t need a crystal ball to see that this shit is fucked up.  My god.

~ by chrismcdevitt on October 11, 2007.

One Response to “You’ve got to be kidding me.”

  1. I totally agree with your comment and I think people should be more aware of all this signs for little and crazy they look.

Leave a Reply

 
