Thank You Everyone

I just wanted to take a moment and thank everyone who donated to www.TeamRowen.com this past year.  The walk was a resounding success this past saturday and thanks to everyone who gave, I reached my $500 fundraising goal.  Bringing my 2-year total up to 1,600.  Below are some photos of myself, Jess, Rowen, and a few colorful characters we saw at the walk.  I hope you enjoy them, and I hope you’ll continue to support Team Rowen and perhaps even join Light The Night in fighting Leukemia and other Blood Cancers next year.

The crowd gathers around the dais to listen to several depressing stories about loved ones lost; a beautiful moment, but not exacty the first thing you want to hear when your loved one is still alive.

Only in America. 

Rowen had fun playing with the Hula Hoops and listening to the music before the walk.

He even started breakdancing at one point.  Without any CARDBOARD!  Badass!

Jess stole my Sweatshirt!

He thinks he’s scary!

Too bad he isn’t.

Cute though. Scary cute.

Love you, buddy.

~ by chrismcdevitt on October 9, 2007.

2 Responses to “Thank You Everyone”

  1. Congrats! glad to see my $2 made a difference.

  2. I want Jess to hold me like Rowen

Leave a Reply

 
