I went nuts on Sunday.

Jess and I stopped by Toys R Us on Sunday before food shopping for dinner.  I’d heard on one of my video game websites that they were having a buy one get one 50% off sale on Wii Peripherals (like Wiimote Chargers and game wallets and shit), well when I got there they had a table out with all kinds of games on it, listed as buy two get one free.  Not an awesome deal but they were new games.  Games I’d planned on buying anyway.  So I scooped up Mario Strikers Charged, Metroid Prime 3: Corruption and Pokemon something or other.

Unfortunately they’d either left Pokemon out by accident or the priggish sales kid was saving it for himself because he maintained they didn’t have any copies left.  I ended up taking Mario Party 8 home.  Which is fine, that’s something Jess and I can play together.

Also in case you missed it last night, The Chris McDevitt Show is back on the internets.  We’ll be doing a weekly 1 hr show from 7-8pm on Mondays on HearNewBrunswick.com.  Three hours just wasn’t cutting it.  I’m busy as shit at work but that should clear up in a couple of days, so if you’re wondering where all your halfninja bullshit is you can blame Work and the Wii. 

Pre-5pm it’s work, Post 5-pm it’s Wii.  And if Bob Levy told you to email me about putting something up on his myspace, and I havent’ yet, CHILL THE FUCK OUT… I’ve barely got a life anymore, forgive me if YOUR shit isn’t the most important stuff in it. Chantix has me irritable as shit. Seriously, it’s one thing if I’m on the show and you’re paying me, but if you’re just hounding me about Bob’s shit, grow up.

~ by chrismcdevitt on September 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
