The Halfninja Hustlers: Week 3 (Fantasy Football)

It’s Crunch Week for my fantasy football team this week, as I’m facing the only other team in my ‘division’ that’s still undefeated.  We’ve both got some pretty good lineups, so it’s really all on our player performance this week, that and the ‘insider tips’ that I picked up off a ‘free preview’ of “owner’s edge” on Fanball.com.

As I look at the Live Scoring on the site, I’m convinced that “owner’s edge” doesn’t know shit.  What the fuck is Tom Brady doing in New England? I can’t even get the game on my cable package.  Can someone in the area go wave some Model Pussy in front of that guy?  He’s Killing me.

I’ve got Brady, Ahman Green, Marion Barber, Joey Galloway, Torry Holt, Antonio Gates, Jeff Reed, and the Broncos D going up against Tony Romo, Joseph Addai,  Cedric Benson, Chad Johnson, Chris Chambers, Todd Heap,  Stephen Gostkowski and the Pittsburgh D.  It’s really anybody’s game, even if my opponent currently has me down 28-13.  I can only hope that San Fran turns it up and busts up Pittsburgh’s defensive numbers.  But who are we kidding?  I’m boned.

Also, I split my jeans sitting down to the laptop to check my score.  You have got to be kidding me.

~ by chrismcdevitt on September 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
