Hacks on Myspace?

They say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but what about Plagiarism.  Where does that rank in forms of flattery?  Because that’s what appears to be happening here.  For the past couple of days I’ve been getting “phishing” video comments on my myspace page.  So I went to the guy’s page to see if he was a ‘real’ person who had been unfortunately phished or just some bot doing god knows what.

I was rather shocked when I read his “About Me” section.  It seemed oddly familiar.  Then I realized it was MY ABOUT ME section.  Sure a few words had been changed and some homophobia had been added but it’s 95% MINE.  I’m going to post a link to the guy’s myspace as well as both of our About Me sections and let you be the judge, but this is fucking tacky if you ask me.  And the guy is a Kidd Chris fan.  I wonder if he knows the Rock is Back.

PLEASE DON’T THANK ME FOR THE ADD. IT MAKES YOU LOOK DESPERATE AND ME LOOK STUPID FOR ADDING YOU. ALSO, IF YOU HAVE TO “DROP BY AND SAY HI”, PLEASE DO SO IN TEXT AND NOT WITH A BIG FAGGY GLITTER IMAGE. THAT MAKES YOU LOOK DESPERATE AND NOT FUCKING BUSY. IN ADDITION, PLEASE DO NOT “CHECK IN” OR LET ME KNOW THAT YOU “HAVE NEW PICS”. IF I ACTUALLY GAVE A SHIT I PROBABLY WOULD HAVE JUST FUCKING CHECKED. YOU’RE JUST TROLLING FOR A CONVERSATION OR A COMPLIMENT TO MAKE YOUR MUNDANE LIFE JUST THE LEAST BIT FUCKING EXCITING. IF YOU REALLY NEED TO FEEL VALIDATED, PARK IN A FUCKING GARAGE. OH, AND ABOVE ALL FUCKING ELSE… DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT SUBSTITUTING NUMBERS FOR LETTERS WHEN “THANKING ME 4 THE ADD” OR “2 SEE WHAT I’VE BEEN UP 2”. IF YOU DON’T COMPLY WITH ANY OF THESE THINGS, PLEASE DO THE FOLLOWING… …DIE IN A FUCKING FIRE.

and below is MY myspace About Me section:

Please don’t thank me for the add. It makes you look desperate and me look stupid for adding you.

Also, if you have to ‘drop by to say hi’, please do so in text and not with an image, that makes you look desperate as well as not busy.

In addition, please do not ‘check in’ or let me know that you ‘have new pics’, if I gave a shit, i would have checked. You’re just trolling for comments. If you want to feel validated, park in a garage.

Thanks again.

Oh and above all do not even think about substituting numbers for letters when ‘Thanking Me 4 the Add’…. I don’t care if you wanted ‘2 see what I’ve been up 2’.

If you do either of those things, please do the following, die in a fire

You be the Judge.

~ by chrismcdevitt on September 18, 2007.

2 Responses to “Hacks on Myspace?”

  1. Definitely a copy cat.

  2. show yourself with your ID to the guys at myspace and they’ll take the faker off within the day, hopefully.

Leave a Reply

 
