Football has Begun

Well after last night’s COLTS game, Football Fever is in the air.  Who gives a fuck about baseball anymore?  I don’t.  Of course, I might if I were in a Fantasy Baseball league, but come on, that’s just stupid.  Fantasy Football on the other hand is finally upon us.  As my luck would have it, I’ll be in DisneyWorld for week 1 of my league, so there’s not much I can do.

When I last reported on my team I was suffering at Running Back.  I still am, but things got a little better.  I managed to trade Jon Kitna (QB, Lions) for Marion Barber (RB, Cowboys).  The trade should be approved by 2pm Saturday, leaving me just enough time to plug Barber into my lineup ahead of Chris Brown (RB, Titans).  Also on the Cowboys front, I managed to pick up Patrick Crayton(WR, Cowboys) this morning as my #4 receiver behind Torry Holt (WR, Rams), Joey Galloway(WR, Bucs), and Donald Driver(WR, Packers) by putting Dominic Rhodes (RB, Raiders) on my I-R spot. 

A move that may or may not be 100% legal, I’m pretty sure that in our league by-laws suspensions (usually caused by felonies in the offseason) qualify the player for I-R.  The only other dude in my league that I could raise via IM concurred.  So there you have it.

The current state of the $75 Dollar Hustlers.  In week 1 I’ll be starting Tom Brady (QB, Patriots), Ahman Green (RB, Texans), Marion Barber, Torry Holt, Joey Galloway, Antonio Gates (TE, Chargers), Shayne Graham (K, Bengals) and the Broncos Team Defense.

I’m up against Marc Bulger (QB, Rams), Brian Westbrook (RB, Eagles), Edgerrin James (RB, Cardinals), Deion Branch (WR, Seahawks), Kevin Curtis (WR, Eagles), Jason Witten (TE, Cowboys), Matt Stover (K, Ravens) and the Vikings Team Defense.

Wish me luck, if any of you actually give a shit.

~ by chrismcdevitt on September 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
