Quitting Smoking Days 2-3

  Well, today is my last day on the .5 mg pill.  Tomorrow I take one .5 in the morning and one in the evening, effectively doubling the dosage.  So far I’m not feeling much of a change aside from some occasional dry mouth.  I’m still smoking about what I used to though it is easier to put the cigarettes off for longer.  I can only hope that the Antibiotics/Allegra D/Nexium cocktail I’m on isn’t messing with the Chantix.  I smoked three on the car ride to work, which is par for the course.  Hopefully the increased dosage will do something because the quit date of Sept. 11th is approaching awfully fast.

~ by chrismcdevitt on September 6, 2007.

3 Responses to “Quitting Smoking Days 2-3”

  1. I’m on Chantix too. I told Levy about it but I don’t think he took me seriously. I was a big smoking advocate. Enjoyed it thoroughly. But my health was declining fast, so I need to quit even though I didn’t want to. The pills, despite my skepticism, really work well at what they’re supposed to do: decrease your pleasure while smoking, which in turn reduces your cravings. I almost never think about having a cigarette now. It’s a little scary. I recommend this pill to anyone.

  2. I smoked 10 days on Chantix before I quit. (Today is day 16 – with no problems) It appears a lot of people go a little past 7 days. Don’t worry – it will happen.

  3. […] Read this great post here […]

Leave a Reply

 
