How Cool Is This?

Am I Somebody Yet?Thanks to the wonderful invention known as the Nintendo Wii, and a small $5 investment in Wii Points, I can now view my blog on the television in my room.  Sure I realize that Web TV has been out for almost ten years, but it’s still pretty fucking cool to me.  The idea that my video game system can give me that one extra hit a day on my blog, blows my mind.  Plus I just like seeing pictures of me on a 32 inch screen.  Okay, I don’t think it’s 32 inches, unless my head is 16 across but that’s a possibility.

 Either way, these Wii points are pretty decent and way easier to get than My Coke Rewards.  You don’t need to dig through trash cans on the Wildwood Boardwalk to get the Opera Browser for your Wii.  All you have to do is fork over a little dough.  You don’t even have to go outside you can do it with you credit card THROUGH THE WII.  I was going to buy the points at Target, since my company gave me a Gift Card for my Birthday.  But those fuckers are straight ripping the consumer off on Wii Points Cards…

So if you’re reading this blog and you own a Wii.  Do NOT get your Points Cards at Target.  The current exchange rate of US Dollars to Points is 1:100.  So $20 bucks with a credit card gets you 2000 points.  That’s enough to buy the web browser, download WaveRunner for the N64 and still have points left over for PUNCHOUT.  The same amount of points bought at Target is $25.   FUCK THAT.

 Say it with me!  FUCK THAT!  Get them online.  Also get a trendy little messenger bag like I have so that we can be in a GANG.  Whaddya Say?

If you’d like to add me as a Friend in your Wii Address Book my Console Number is :  5129 7877 5332 0159

See you online.

~ by chrismcdevitt on August 7, 2007.

One Response to “How Cool Is This?”

  1. Pretty sweet.

Leave a Reply

 
