The Quest is Over

I GOT A WII!  Many of you faithful halfninja readers may have been following My “MY Coke Rewards” Saga of earning 6250 points to score a Wii.  Unfortunately, about 3200 points into it, the Wii went out of stock, along with the DS.  Fortunately, my girlfriend is awesome.  And although the Wii is now back in stock (along with the DS) on MyCokeRewards.com, Jessica bought one for me for my birthday (Which is on the 5th, That’s Sunday, you retards) when it was out of stock.

WHEEEEE!

We played it most of last night, and damn is it fun.  I’m already a pro at bowling with a high game of 266, and halfway to Pro on Tennis.  It’s a lot of fun.  I can’t wait to get the fuck out of this hell hole and play it again, although hopefully we’re going to see Loose Cannons  tonight at The Lagoon in Essington.  Still I gots a nice Saturday and Sunday full of Wii and Jessica.  I can’t wait.  It’s going to be a pretty good birthday.

NICE

And don’t worry everyone who helped me on the points quest.  I redeemed 2500 of those points for The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess and WarioWare, and after today’s entries I should have enough to get Super Paper Mario also.  Your help was not wasted, as I’ll now be scoring 3 free games of roughly $160.50 value.  Thank you so much, I’m going to keep going with this My Coke Rewards thing and see how far I can take it, maybe I’ll be able to get the Sambas or a DVD player for Jess or something.  Who knows, The SKY and my BLOOD SUGAR are the limit.

~ by chrismcdevitt on August 3, 2007.

3 Responses to “The Quest is Over”

  1. Very cool! Congrats!! I am 3,655 points into my quest for a Wii. I have 900 points just sitting here to still be entered. So I am only 1,695 points short!!

  2. WTG on the WII. I was on a quest for a DS for my husband but got 3 $50 Best Buy gift cards. Figure I’ll go and get him one there.

  3. Its true…I AM awesome 😉

Leave a Reply

 
