A Message from Doug Stanhope

Show us Where Babies Feed!Now – maybe due to the wine – this shit is making me crazy. I fucking hate people who blog shit like this but these are special circumstances. If I lose friends over it, I completely understand. Call me a waffle-marked cunt and I’ll agree. After this, it will never happen again.

I’ve been doing something I never do by helping Brendon Walsh in one of these stupid internet contests. Now he’s a few days away from winning 10,000 dollars only he’s up against a guy with all the Myspace friends and none of the funny. I fucking hate marketers posing as artists. It cheapens entertainment which in turn cheapens life.

Walsh is one of the funniest people I know anywhere. and he doesn’t sit around all day hounding random people to be his Myspace friend. Plus he’s out of his mind, out of his apartment and could use this to get off of Fucked Street.

You are pouring Bushmill’s down your head and wondering if that’s an ingrown hair or something far worse while clicking refresh on your inbox. You have a minute to spare.

Go to FameCast.com – go to Stage 6/Comedy and vote for Brendon Walsh.

Kill shitty comedy.

The karma you reap will keep you out of a police line-up.

Yes, I know this seems gross but I couldn’t take some half-wit stealing this 10 Grand at the same time as another season of Last Comic Standing without losing my will to ever go on stage again.

Let’s get a drink, shall we?

There you have it.  It’s not that hard, I did it yesterday, and we’ve currently got Brendon Walsh in the lead.  It’s a bit of a slim margin though so every vote helps.  Go to FameCast.com, you’re going to have to register but it doesn’t take that long, and vote for Brendon Walsh.  That’s all you have to do.  It’ll make work go by quicker, and there’s at least 7 minutes of funny on the site.  Get to it.

~ by chrismcdevitt on August 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
