Wildwood’s about to get a whole lot Wilder…

We’ve invaded Wildwood for the next two days.  Well, that’s not really true.  It would have been true if I’d written this last night, unfortunately I was in no shape to write my name let alone a blog entry.  I was destroyed.  But before I got obliterated I took some pretty sweet pics in the green room between shows.  Here they are.  If you’ve ever wondered what goes on behind that little black door with the giant gold star on it, this will fill you in.

Vicodin are the Vodker of Painkillers!

Levy’s back was hurting him, so he didn’t drink as much as he usually does, but he bitched way more over his average.  Still, you gotta give it to the man, he did two shows last night with a back as out of whack as something popular in america’s culture that is really out of whack.

SuperPAT!

I managed to snap a picture of the elusive Pat House before he ran off out of the green room to fight for Truth, Justice and the American Way, that or to get another snapple.  Whatever, at least he doesn’t have his backpack on in this photo. 

Eddie's a Big Shot, Now Boy!

It’s the magical man who makes every photograph he’s in hilarious, Ed McGonigal.  We’ve been co-middling all week, and we’ll probably continue to do so.  Congratulations to him on his O&A Win and for not rubbing it in my face too much.  My sweaty, sweaty face.

Ugh, is it hot in here or am I crazy?

Monday nights are a rough night for Comedy, so it looks like when we come back in August we’ll be doing one show instead of two each night.  Either way it’s a pretty sweet working vacation, I’ve got a room out back behind the club, down the hall from Eddie McG.  Bob and Pat have been staying at their own cribs so it all worked out.

Free House and Pat House

Wave goodbye fellas, til next time Halfninjas, and by next time I mean a few minutes from now when I return from smoking a cigarette and tell you about the day Eddie and I had at the beach.

I’m lonely.

Won’t someone come hold me at the Casba Comedy Club in Wildwood, NJ tonight?  We’ve got two shows at 8pm and 10:30pm, if you’re in the area you should totally stop out, I think Beetlejuice is coming tonight, so that’s going to be fucking gold.

~ by chrismcdevitt on July 17, 2007.

One Response to “Wildwood’s about to get a whole lot Wilder…”

  1. No one shall hold you but me.

Leave a Reply

 
