I am locked in my fucking room!!!

So while we’re doing our dates here at the Casba Comedy Club in Wildwood, NJ, they’re putting us up in a “comedy condo” behind the club.  I’d heard the term before and many of the stories about such places from older comics.  The Comedy Condo was a fixture in the boom of the Late Eighties.  This is my first time staying in one, so I figured I’d post some pictures of the luxury I’m enjoying.

That's my bed

The bed is actually pretty comfortable.  It’d be better if Jess were here to share it with me, but that’s not happening on account of work.  I’ve got air conditioning, a fridge, and I’m two blocks away from the boardwalk, all in all while small it’s pretty fucking sweet.

I lost the remote.

The TV is even bigger than the one I have in my room at home.  It’s old and I lost the remote, but the picture is great.

And if I want to have someone over for a tea party, there’s even a little table for a nice Bathroom Side chat.

Like I said, I’m enjoying it here.  In fact, my only complaint about the place currently, is that the lock sucks.

I’ve had a hard time getting in and out of the room, and now I’m fucking trapped IN THE ROOM.

 That’s right Trapped.  I can’t get out.  The door will not open.  Thankfully, there isn’t a fire or anything, or else I’d be going up like Great White in here.  I’m going to have to get Ed’s cell phone so someone can come and let me out from the inside, this fucking door just will not open.  I’ve been trying for like 5 minutes.  It’s fucking ridiculous.  I wonder if the air conditioning made the tumbler contract or something.

 I can’t fucking believe this.  So if you come to the show tonight, be sure to ask me how I got the hell out of the room, cuz at this point I have no idea how I’m going to accomplish that.  I IM’ed Thomas for Ed’s number and all he did was laugh at me.  This is so uncool.

~ by chrismcdevitt on July 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
