The OUTrageous Festival in Easton, PA.

Hmmm.  Weekends off are always a little weird.  I never know what to do.  We usually end up renting movies from Blockbuster or reading books in bed like an old married couple.  Tonight however I got a text that my friend’s band was playing some festival in Easton, PA, at 5:30pm.  I’ll take any excuse to get away from Court TV and Sex In The City DVDs, so off we went.  Besides, I don’t get to see my friends all that often with comedy; Double bonus.

Mohawk Festival

It was an interesting scene at the park.  There was a fat chick with a snake wrapped around her fist as well, mohawks galore, fortune tellers, and most importantly Dogs with Mohawks.

Woof, Biatch.

Some people will do anything for money.

What the Fuck you Staring at?  WOOF!

The concert started a little late, and my friends set only lasted about a half an hour, but that didn’t stop us from grabbing dinner at the Long John Silver’s (my favorite fast food join) and then bouncing off to a bar to hook up with the band and my childhood friends. 

Bah!

That’s Mark.  A man I’ve known since we were 4 years old in Catholic School.  I’m sure Jess enjoyed our reminiscing about drinking Dry Gin in his mom’s basement when we were 15.  Or not.

One More Please

While the stories might not have amused her, Corona, Fransiskaner, and Malibu Baybreeze certainly did.

whuttup?

The plus side is that I managed to keep the whole Boyfriend Chris/Chris train on track for over four hours and got to see one of the greatest living unknown bass players out there (who also happens to share a birthday with yours truly), Dave Johnson.

Dave Johnson

Well, off to bed now, Sex and The City is done for tonight and Jess is getting cranky.  Later, my ninjas.

~ by chrismcdevitt on July 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
