I just want this madness to stop.

You got me, assholes. I think I’m just going to cut my losses on this one.  What kind of computer stops loading less than 24 hours out of the box.  I did a bunch of google searching and it seems like the Acer is a piece of shit, no matter how you slice it.  I’ve been looking at the return policy online for Circuit City, and it looks like they’re going to get to keep an $88 dollar restocking fee just for selling me a piece of shit.  That’s grand, ain’t it?  Sell an overpriced turd and then charge money to take it back; just because the consumer will be glad to be rid of it.  I’m thinking about upgrading to a Sony Vaio.  It’s a couple of hundred more but I’m hoping that they’ll waive the restocking fee if I buy something better from them.  If they won’t I’ll probably just build one on Dell.com and finance the fucker.  Why not?  My car will be paid off in November and that’ll free up some cash.  I know I’m going to have to get Jess an Engagement Ring soon, but my internet connectivity needs are more urgent.  If I don’t get a laptop and camera that work soon, so that I can continue half-ninja’ing, I’m going to flip out and cut someone with a samurai sword.

Booya!

I wanted my Mom to go out and return it while I was at work, because I’m afraid the Police are going to have to pull me off the Assistant Manager if things don’t go my way; but there’ s no way they’re giving her the refund when it was on my card and in my name.  Plus, they won’t let her charge the upgrade on my card.  So this whole situation is going to have to keep boiling until Tuesday night.   What scares me, is what I’ll have to do to get Karmically even with Circuit City if they screw me out of $600.  I’m pretty sure whatever I come up with will technically be a felony.  This ain’t hamburgling,

~ by chrismcdevitt on July 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
