And The Idiocy Continues…

I picked up my new laptop last night, an Acer 15.4 inch Widescreen with 1 GB DDR and 120 GB hard drive.  I have no idea what any of that means.  What I do know is that it has a built in memory card reader and no semblance of a legitimate word processor on it anywhere.

  Unfortunately, I chose to pick up my laptop on the same day that Jess was coming up to visit.  She hates when I’m on the computer, hates it even more so, when I’m on a new computer when she isn’t going to see me all weekend.  I understand her position, but I’m a man; I want to play with my new toy.  It’s not like I’m going to play a lot, I don’t have a router at my house.  There’s no internet surfing yet.  I just wanted to get the fucking photos off my digital camera that I’ve been compiling since Tuesday.

This is actually from Halloween, but I don't have any photos since tuesday, DO I?

So in a hurry, I spin my laptop on my finger like a Harlem Globetrotter, find the reader slot, and jam in my memory card.  Only to realize that while the computer DOES support the Memory Stick Pro format, it does not support the Memory Stick Pro Duo card that my camera uses.  So now I’m left with a brand new laptop, that until someone gives me a burned copy of Word is only good for photos, with a memory card I can’t reach and can’t get out jammed into it.  I went at this thing like a Chimp with a Pair of Tweezers and only managed to commit myself further and deeper into a losing battle.

So Jess is taking it out to Circuit City today, partly because she’s a good girlfriend, and partly because I’m too ashamed to go out to the store and admit to the Indian kid at the Firedog desk what I did.

So if you’re keeping score, Thomas broke my camera, I broke my laptop, and you’re breaking your mother’s heart with all that Milfhunter you’re watching.  Go do something constructive on the internet.  Back to work.

~ by chrismcdevitt on July 6, 2007.

One Response to “And The Idiocy Continues…”

  1. Partially because I’m a good girlfriend?

    Hello. I’m awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
