Thanks Alot Burger King

Pretty much everyone who reads this blog knows how much I love free shit.  But I also hate being fat.  I’ve lost 40 lbs this year so far, and I’m still pushing to go lower.  And let’s be realistic, fast food in America doesn’t help.  Everytime someone puts a bill on the table to restrict vending machines from the high school cafeteria, McDonald’s or Burger King agree to have their drive-thru stay open an hour later.  Don’t have any cash?  No problem, use your Credit Card to feed your face.  That’s right, buy a hamburger on credit.  Finance a Whopper, we’ll wait.  You stay fat and keep your pockets skinny.

So Relevant.

Now, as if that weren’t enough.  They want to give you FREE food.  That’s right.  You just buy 9 things on your Visa Card at Burger King between now and August 31st, 2007; they’ll hook up your 10th meal on them, up to $7.00.

Go ahead, ya fat ass, click the link.  You know you want to.  I want to.  Coke Rewards is bad enough, now I gotta wolf down Value Meals?  Shit, at least I’ll collect all the Fantastic Four toys by the time I’m done.



Add to Technorati Favorites

~ by chrismcdevitt on June 22, 2007.

3 Responses to “Thanks Alot Burger King”

  1. Just don’t eat so many meals? … I lost a lot of weight too ya know. Just tighten that belt. And 40 lbs is very good work, keep it up!

  2. You look good, anyway.

    Yeah, it’s totally a conspiracy. Local rumor had it the nearby McDonald’s used ground-up earthworms instead of ground beef.

    Like they’d use such a healthy alternative….

  3. Free meals? I didn’t hear about that one.. I’ve been doing this one:
    “Visit your local participating BK today and you could win $5000!”

    Gimmick is; use your credit card, you get entered in a draw.
    *Note, this contest ends tomorrow…

    It kind-of sounds like BS to me, but I’m in debt so I’ve bought a few meals just in case.

Leave a Reply

 
