Friday Night Lights

Well, as if Thursday night wasn’t wild enough, last night, I had a show with Levy, Sal the Stockbroker and Shuli, for two different PBAs.  Nothing like a room of Drunken Cops and a greenroom full of Drunken Drunks to start your weekend off right.

Vodk-er!

True to form, Bob Levy got there around 7:30pm, even though the show didn’t start til 9pm.  Always looking for food, that one.  We went back and forth about the sound and the set up, and tried to look professional, but mostly we just drank and waited for Sal and Shuli to arrive.

Miserable Men?

It was rather cramped backstage as we sat waiting on furniture that must have been left over from some theatrical production, and the boys soaked up the booze waiting for the funny switch to flip.

Wanna see a hot chick?

And flip it did, once Bob broke out his cell phone to show everyone “pictures of this hot chick who could shoot water out of her Hoo-Ha.”  Having done as many shows with him as I have, I KNOW it’s never a good idea to look at anything on Bob’s phone.  Unsuspecting fan after unsuspecting fan was tricked by the Reverend into looking at a Cameraphone picture of his throbbing penis.  I’m not even kidding the thing looks like someone broke their nunchucks.  It’s tall enough to get on rides at an amusement park.

Oh, YOU GOT ME!

A good time was had by all, you just have to know when to avert your eyes.  The longer I do comedy, the more I’m amazed by the absolute diversity of our fans.  It’s not just lonely scumbags who drink and do drugs.  We’ve got white fans, black fans, midget fans, and now Lesbian FANS:

Three Pussy Eaters.

Not to mention, as a comic, you never know who you’ll run into from your old life.  I spotted this girl when she first came in and couldn’t remember if I’d gone to school with her or worked with her at some point, but the moment she saw me, she shouted “Monmouth!” answering my question without me even asking for it.

Old Friends and Some New Ones.

Tracey.  She was elected homecoming queen or something, the year I blacked out in the MU parking lot.  Somewhere out there, there’s a photo of us both wearing her sash at the same time.  I’ve never seen it.  But taking the photo is one of the last things I remember before blacking out.  If anyone has it, let’s get it up on Halfninja.com, huh?

Well, after signing some autographs, shaking hands, taking pictures and telling everyone about Miserable Men’s return to Sirius on Sunday Night at 7pm, we got paid and got the hell out of dodge.  Special thanks to PBA Local # 307 and #154 for putting on a hell of a show.  Stay safe.

Sirius Business

Comedy is Serious Business, and I am a serious man, which is why it was great to finally have somewhere to go after a show other than to a titty bar or seedy hotel room with 6 comics.

Since we're Babies I known this guy

I met up with my pal, Josh, freshly back from Seattle after a 8-or-9 month hiatus (I think he was pregnant), at a bar back in Easton, PA, along with his brother, Justin, and our friend from New Brunswick, Matt Werner.

Nice hats.

You’ll be seeing more of Josh and Matt on halfninja.com, or at least you’ll be seeing their likenesses as Elia and myself work on our upcoming cartoon series.

Alpha Psychos

Halfninja.com Bonus Points to whoever can tell me which character is based off Matt and which character is based off Josh.

Okay, I’m off to a BBQ with the fellas, and then ALJBS for the rest of the week.  I’ll be checking in from time to time with new photos so, keep checking halfninja.com, you never know what you’ll find, you might just find yourself. 

~ by chrismcdevitt on June 16, 2007.

2 Responses to “Friday Night Lights”

  1. Last time I looked at Bob’s phone I was shown and uncircumcised penis and scarred for life.

  2. Matt Werner is a tool and he does not (contrary to your rendering) look like Carson Daly.

Leave a Reply

 
