Knocked Up Soundtrack : UPDATE

Less than 6 hours after I posted my blog entry about The Greatest Movie Soundtrack They’ll  Never Release, a copy of it was being pressed into my hands by my loving girlfriend, Jessica.  After reading the blog, she took it upon herself to go to the store, buy blank CDs and Jewel Cases, and return home to download and arrange all the songs listed in the entry.  Sure, when I listened to it, it wasn’t quite in the order I imagined, and she’d downloaded a song mislabeled as B-52’s Rock Lobster, but it was the thought that counted and it counted a lot.  Now she’s talking about re-visiting the burning of the CD and doing it right.  You gotta love this girl!!

Now, so long as the CD is the only thing that gets knocked up, we’ll be happy.  This whole experience has encouraged me to consider a new blog entry, “The greatest sandwich in the world that no one will bring to you at lunch.”  Hmmm… well a man can dream.

Add to Technorati Favorites

~ by chrismcdevitt on June 11, 2007.

12 Responses to “Knocked Up Soundtrack : UPDATE”

  1. you don’t even lke half the stuff on that sandwich.

  2. Hi, was she able to find the Swing song by savage? I cant find that anywhere! Think you can post a link or send me the file? =)

  3. What is the song from the bar when “ben” is doing the dice move?

  4. I have the same question. What is the song when Ben is doing the dice move? That is a funny scene!

  5. What is the song that is playing on the menu screen. I think they dance to this song 2 @ the club. Anyone know? Please.

  6. Savage. Swing.

  7. the song that is played at the bar is called “let me see your hips swing” by savage. i know i love that song too! its awesome! check it out!

  8. I’m looking for the song while Alison was in the tub

  9. yeah dude if you could send me swing by savage i would be eternally grateful. ill give my email

  10. yeah, i have been searching forever for the song swing by savage too and can only find a video…please send it to me too:)

  11. To all the people asking what’s that song from the dance scene & menu? The official title is Swing! by Savage… Check out http://www.dawnraid.co.nz for more info… It is now available on iTunes in the US so just search for it and support the dude if you like the song… it’s only 99c

  12. What is the name of the song where alison is on the phone with ben when she wants to see him and he is getting high and he is humping his friends

Leave a Reply

 
