The Chris McDevitt Show – June 4th

Well, we had a week off thanks to Memorial Day being observed on a Monday, and I had big plans to make our first show back from the break the best ever.  Those plans though are hard to put into action with zero ambition.  I never called the guests I wanted to.  The guests I did didn’t get back to me, and over the past 4 weeks the Chris McDevitt Show has lost 1/2 of it’s on-air staff.  Add to that the fact that Breslin bailed on the show to ‘network’ at a Talent Showcase he himself was not booked on; Big Plans can turn into a Hot Disaster real fucking quick.  Thankfully, Jess Keiper, My Girlfriend:

She's Not Always Very Happy With The Way I Run My Show 

 and comedian, Tony Maglio,

He's Not Always Happy About The Way I Don't Cuddle Back. 

agreed on short notice to sit in on the show in Pat’s place.  I don’t think we did too bad a job; it wasn’t great radio, but it had some decent content.

You can download it HERE.

So Funny, So Pale, Such a Dickhead.

~ by chrismcdevitt on June 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
