Coke Caps Are Ruining My Life…

or those of you following my torturous MyCokeRewards saga, I recently passed the 600 points mark.  According to my math, at 30 points a day, I can still win the Wii, by the time the contest ends on December 31st, 2007 with 30 points to spare.

That's a lot of fucking coke caps.

603 POINTS. That’s 8 12 Packs, 10 bonus points for beating the Pirates of the Caribbean Match Game, and 171 20 Oz & 2 Liter caps.  If you’re wondering where someone would store such precious spoils of the cola war.  Wonder no longer.

That's a lot of fucking coke caps.

Now some of you may be saying, there’s at least $250 dollars of coke products there, and you’re only 10% of the way to getting the Wii; you’d be correct.  But my pursuit of the Wii was never about not being able to afford it.  It’s about setting and reaching goals.  It’s doable.  I drink a lot of coke.  My friends drink coke.  Their friends drink coke.  More importantly my FANS drink Coke.  Applause are nice, laughter’s great, but what would really show me that people care are bags and bags of Coke caps being handed to me at shows.  Everybody drinks it, but not everyone has the discipline to enter ten codes a day every day for 208 days.  I do.  I’ve even got 20 days to play with, if I can’t meet the maximum everyday.  I can also kill days by entering 10-point 12 Pack codes in place of 3-point Coke Caps.  It’s very doable, with a little help from my friends.  And WHEN I win the Wii, everyone who helped is invited over for a nite of Beer and Wii Bowling on me.  Sobering up with Coca-Cola, of course.  This isn’t about the money, it’s the challenge.  I’ve got the money.  I’ve got it right here.

It's Not All About the Benjamins.

I need codes.  I need caps.  Unfortunately, Coca-Cola requires that you keep the actual caps and codes for up to 90 days after entering them in case they want to dispute a particular code, hence my shoebox filing system.  There are many ways to help me on my quest.  You could start your own mycokerewards.com account.  All you have to do to help me, is tell me first.  Give me your email address, and I’ll send you an invite to mycokerewards.com.  Once you get 50 points in your account (that’s only 17 caps), I get 10 points for referring you.  Or you can help me get the codes, Coke Rewards Codes are available on the following products: Coke, Diet Coke, Coke Zero, Sprite, Sprite Zero, Dasani, Powerade, Vault, Fanta, Minute Maid, Nestea, Barq’s, Pibb’s, and Fresca.  If you drink any of these, I want the caps.  Help a brother out. Shit, if I get the Wii I’ll put a youtube video up of me playing the Wii in a Tutu while screaming, “Wheeeeee!”.  You know that’s worth it.

 For my fellow seekers, check out this guy’s website.  That’s where I got these codes:

100084148441474 for 25 Points
100084056688357 for 25 Points
100083158358966 for 10 Points
100083969675326 for 10 Points
100082622438433 for 10 Points

Add to Technorati Favorites

~ by chrismcdevitt on June 5, 2007.

18 Responses to “Coke Caps Are Ruining My Life…”

  1. Holy shit. I’ve never seen anyone who takes those bogus rip-off promotions seriously before.

    In a way, I feel sorry for you because if you actually succeed, your teeth will have rotted out of your head. I hope one of their prizes is a free set of dentures. On the other hand, I feel this odd respect and reverence towards you, because you’re MAKING IT HAPPEN. You’re really doing it. As someone who’s never accomplished a single goal in my life, I’m rooting for you vicariously.

    When I was in sixth grade, my brother and I attempted to win points from Pepsi bottles in a similar promotion. By July, we were so fucking sick of Pepsi, we just quit. Saving up enough points for something decent wasn’t worth the agony. We wound up getting a Pepsi-logo baseball cap. It was, to say the least, a disappointment.

    Good luck on your quest. Lord knows if there’s a single cause our generation should be dedicating themselves to, it’s the collection of Coke caps (fuck you, Al Gore!). You are a true inspiration.

    Godspeed!

  2. Clean out your fucking car. I’m sick of sitting on topless bottles you coke obsessed crazy man!

  3. ohhh brother.
    I too fell to the my coke rewards addiction. I have turned to my work place and trash bins at work. I even spent a good while lookin at others blog giving up the free codes and ebay of course some post the free codes there too. When I first started i had my eye on the ps2 but i was shy of 200 points when the inventory ran out.SON OF A BITCH i bought myself the ps3 now i dont aim so high and direct my attention to other cap code promotions………can you spare some change for a mountain dew brother

  4. if anyone has codes that they dont want. will you please send them to me, because im trying to get the camera. my email is…. rocketdood17@yahoo.com

  5. OOO SWEET BUT BUY THE WAY THIS PROMOTION IS AWSOME I WANT TO GET THAT DS BUT U KNOW WHAT I CANT HAVE NO CODES I ONLY HAVE 132 POINTS WITCH IS PRETTY SUCKY FOR A 2 WEEKS START SO PLZ SEND SOME CODES TO DA MAN OF DA HOUSE PEACE………….

  6. Hi – it says the Wii is out of stock (July 18)…

  7. dude i need them too if u have any send them to me at http://www.bozo99321@yahoo.com that would be awsome maybe we can help each other out who knows

  8. PLEASE MAN I NEED CODES I CAN HLP YOU TO!!!

  9. And how can you help me?

  10. hi people i have 15000 coke caps if anyone wants codes.

  11. please i really need some for my sister’s birthday thats coming up! e-maill them to me at http://www.saiyanguy45@aim.com please?

  12. Please!!! Mattasftdfj, i want some coke caps for my sister’s b-day!!!

  13. yes i need them i only have 10 cantact me at giosworld2007@yahoo.com and thats my coke thing or wat eva thx

  14. ok nobody care you faget!!!!

  15. FREE COKE CAPS for you http://www.fhogo.com/free-coke-rewards

  16. Here’s a good tip if you know youre local convenience store clerks. I ask them to save the 12 pack codes for me and they do! Alot of the little stores actually buy their soda from the grocery stores when they run our of supply between deliveries or just plain buy it that way. Hey it’s worth a shot. I got at least 200 pts this way. GL with everyones coke cap hunting!

  17. To get anything good now you have to have 1500 points. So far I’ve built up a few hundred just finding caps while going on long runs. I’ve actually collected 7 bottle caps in one 12 mile run before, so it’s not that hard to do!

Leave a Reply

 
