That City in Ohio That Molests Children

Ok,  I was one of the first people to demonize Joe Paterno for turning a blind eye to the actions of his Assistant Coach, but I have to admit, now that the fire has died down, I completely forgot the name of the monster responsible for the child rape.  I knew his last name was a city in Ohio but I actually had to google the scandal to put my finger on : Sandusky.

I still think that Joe Paterno is an asshole for not taking more action, but let’s be honest, in this country we quickly move on to the next thing.  Maybe had George Zimmerman not shot Trayvon Martin, I wouldn’t have to wikipedia child rape to remember Sandusky’s surname.

 

~ by chrismcdevitt on May 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

