I Has A Mission..

As it did once before, Gamestop is once again offering a special whereby you can trade in two Wii games and obtain a new release for $9.99.  Last time around I parted with stinkers, The Simpsons Game and WWE Smackdown vs Raw in order to obtain Super Smash Bros. Brawl for $7 or so.  Now, I have the opportunity to get Mario Kart Wii the same way.  The only problem, I’ve got some games to beat.  Listed below are the games that Gamestop is looking for that I own, and their current status in my library.  I have until April 26th, 2008 to get at least two of these games locked up and defeated.  Which two shall it be?  Who stays in the rack and who goes back to the store?

  • Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree – Brain Weight Level A–
  • Ghost Squad – Everything beat but the last three or four levels on Mission 2.  92% Complete.
  • Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess – I was a wolf but now I’m not.  Just not digging the game.
  • Madden NFL 2008 –  I’m in like 2015, my guy is a bad ass, but I might play this game again, don’t want to trade it in.
  • Mario and Sonic Olympic Games –  This is Jess’s Game, can’t trade.  Plus, I Gots to Get Those Emblems
  • Mario Party 8 –  Jess’s Favorite Game, no way can I trade it.
  • Mario Strikers Charged –  This game has a pretty good chance of going back, I get smoked in online play, and don’t find the single player mode that fun.
  • MOH Heroes 2 –  I like the online play of this game; single player is alright.
  • Metriod Prime 3: Corruption – This game still has the wrapper on it, I will play it though.
  • Rayman Raving Rabbids – Jess’s
  • Rayman Raving Rabbids 2 – Jess’s
  • Resident Evil 4: Wii Edition –  I haven’t beaten it yet, but it’s only like $20 or so, I’m sure I could buy it again if I had to.
  • Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles –  I wasn’t a fan, this could find itself on the chopping block.
  • Super Mario Galaxy –  I haven’t 100%ed it yet, but I did beat the game.
  • Super Paper Mario –  I’m halfway through.
  • Super Smash Bros. Brawl –  Josh K. would probably kill me if I sold it back; unfortunately, I only have fun with this game during 2player mode.
  • Wario Ware: Smooth Moves –  It’s a fun party game, should be a great addition to our new apartment.
  • WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008 –  Sadly, I already traded this turd in for Super Smash Bros Brawl.

~ by chrismcdevitt on April 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “I Has A Mission..”

  1. […] Blog Xalpharis: Rockin’ the Hardcore wrote an interesting post today on I Has A Mission..Here’s a quick excerptWWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008 –  Sadly, I already traded this turd in for Super Smash Bros Brawl. […]

  2. […] Deals, Coupons and Free Stuff – Dealighted Discount Shopping wrote an interesting post today on I Has A Mission..Here’s a quick excerptMadden NFL 2008 –  I’m in like 2015, my guy is a bad ass, but I might play this game again, don’t want to trade it in. […]

Leave a comment